Monthly News Round Up – September


The big news in August was of course the release of Stowaway on the 23rd.
Stowaway banner
Everyone has been commenting on how they like the cover and that can only be good for sales. I’m told it was the top seller on Loose Id’s site during its release week, which gave my ego a big boost.

Works in progress

I completed the edit of Higher Ground in August, put together the query and it is submitted and I’m waiting to hear back. Keep everything crossed if you want to see those hot nerds in ebook form one day!

I’ve just started working on a new draft, now named Chrysalis Cage. Literally just started. I have only chapter 1 so far. Hopefully by October’s news round up post I’ll be reporting at least 30,000 words done – my goal for September.

Beyond that I’m deep into planning and research for a new series, and hope to do a draft of the first one of that before the end of the year. Lots of writing ahead and lots of editing too – I have a draft sitting waiting for me to go back and edit it, called Ganymede Tilt. Looking forward to getting back to that one.

Other things

I’ve set up an author Page on Facebook, so if you’re on there, you can Like it. I’m not a big Facebook user, but it should be a good place to post little snippets of news that don’t merit a full blog post.

I contributed some thoughts to Allie Ritch’s post on Mixing It Up: Sci-fi Romance & Other Cross-Genres. Check it out.

Fish on a Bicycle by Steven Gregory
Fish on a Bicycle by Steven Gregory

And those who know me well will be amazed to know I did some relaxing in August, taking a couple of weeks off the day job and having part of that time away with family. During that time I visited the Cass Sculpture Foundation in Goodwood Park. Should I happen in one of my books to have a character dream or hallucinate about a fish on a bicycle, you’ll know where the inspiration came from…

4 thoughts on “Monthly News Round Up – September

Leave a Reply

