Great news – Higher Ground accepted!

Now the contract is signed I can announce the good news – Loose Id acquired Higher Ground.

My third sale! It was initially rejected back in September, but with an invitation to Revise and Resubmit, so I worked on the suggested revisions and it’s paid off! So, hey, if you ever get one of those from a publisher, they really mean it! They do indeed think it’s close and want to see it again. And they were so right about the main issue I had to fix with the story. πŸ˜€

So in 2012 you will get to meet Zach and Adam, my hot nerds. I’ll let you know the projected release date when I have it. My phone is now officially my lucky phone – that’s where I read all three of my acceptances, whereas I read the rejection on my PC. Note to self – when something is on submission read all emails from publisher on phone. Not that I’m superstitious or anything (said she while wearing lucky writing hat.)

12 thoughts on “Great news – Higher Ground accepted!

Leave a Reply

