Lucky Seven(teenth) – Monthly backlist giveaway contest – contest now closed.


CONTEST NOW CLOSED – thanks for entering. Come back on the 7th of each month for another chance.


Feeling lucky this Friday?

It’s time for a new feature on my blog. I noticed I still have a few ebooks and paper books from my backlist hanging around that I’m entitled to give away. So I’ve decided to have a monthly giveaway on my blog. It will usually be on the 7th – so watch out for Lucky Seventh posts from 7th of August. But I couldn’t wait to start, so thought I’d kick it off today, the 17th.

It’s simple enough.

  • I’ll post the list below, specifying if they are print or ebook. Maybe I’ll ask a silly question too.
  • Enter a comment below, answer the question, or write a limerick, tell a joke, whatever and say what you’d like to win (specify print or ebook if the same book is available in both formats.)
  • If ebook, tell me your preferred format.
  • If print, I’ll only ask you for your postal address if you win.
  • Make sure to put your email address in the email field of the comment form so I can contact you.

Once they’re gone they’re gone! Some might only have one to give away, others more. I’ll run these posts until I’ve whittled down the list and have none left. I’ll run each contest for a week.

Read on to see what’s up for grabs this month. Click on the cover to see more details on the book page.

Ebooks

Dream For Me cover art by Ginny Glass Ganymede Tilt Cover Too Good A Man cover by Scott Carpenter Loose Cannon Cover

Paperback – I’ll post worldwide

TravelersTilt_coverfr The Company Man Too Good A Man cover by Scott Carpenter Patient Z Cover art by Scott Carpenter

Today’s question – what’s your favourite card game and why?

Answer by 18:00 on the 24th of July for a chance to win your choice from the books above.

Good luck! And if you don’t win this time, come back for another go next month.

10 thoughts on “Lucky Seven(teenth) – Monthly backlist giveaway contest – contest now closed.

  1. I think I like canasta, and 500. For different reasons. 500 is what we played as a family when I was a kid, and canasta was taught to me by friends. The first time I played, I collected a canasta of wild cards, not realising I couldn’t.

      1. Thanks. You’re in the draw. πŸ™‚

        I can remember playing canasta as a kid, but I couldn’t play it now. I’ve totally forgotten the rules. πŸ˜€ Strangely playing cards with the family, while very competitive, didn’t tend to end up in a full scale inter-sibling war the way board games did.

  2. Loved playing the card game go fish, my older cousin taught my sister and I how to play when we were about 8 and 10 and then taught us how to cheat! Of course he never thought we’d band together and cheat together he wasn’t pleased. Would like Paperback “Patient Z”

    ShirleyAnn(at)speakman40(dot)freeserve(dot)co(dot)uk

Leave a Reply

