February Books Post

I’m still not getting as much sitting down reading time as I’d like. But certainly getting through audiobooks! Let’s see what I’ve added to my Goodreads challenge this month.

Reading

Mocker of Ravens Winter Soldier 4 Raffles 1 2nd mango Bucky Barnes vol 1 Wood

Listening

Audio Seditious Affair Audio Audio Lady in the Lake Murder on the Orient Express Constant Gardener Maelstrom

My favourite this month? Tough to choose. I rather loved that Kos Bucky Barnes comic, and I am currently somewhat obsessed with The Winter Solider and his suffering…. Then again there was Murder on the Orient Express, narrated by David Suchet – the perfect marriage of narrator and material. But I think I’ll go for the audiobook of Maelstrom, since I’d been waiting on tenterhooks for it. Love this series so much. This is book 7 and it shows no sign of running out of steam, but also isn’t repetitive. Each new story builds on the previous ones and adds more to the lore and ups the stakes. Love it!

ChallengeIcon

Leave a Reply

