Week 2 progress report

15th January already. Christmas long behind already and what I’m choosing to call The Dreadful Event only five days ahead of us. Good luck, friends.

Key goals progress

1) Scored 6/7 for the 1000 words drafted a day this week. Did manage to miss one. But got right back on the horse the next day. Yesterday I finished the short I was working on, and today went right on with the novel I was drafting for NaNoWriMo 2016 and lost all motivation to finish after 30th November, when the 2016 Malaise claimed me again. Not estimating when I’m likely to finish it. There is no deadline for it. Just keep piling on those 1000 words a day and it will get there when it gets there.

2) 17.63 miles of extra distance between gym machines and a couple of nice long walks around my local area. That’s 2.63 more than the target for the week of 15 miles. Since December last year I’ve now done 66.63 miles (of 458) for the Hobbiton to Rivendell challenge.

Pictures from my walks.

Saturday 14th Exhibition Park, Newcastle upon Tyne

The park lake, partially frozen.
The park lake, partially frozen.
The Palace of Arts building across the lake.
The Palace of Arts building across the lake.

Sunday 15th Jesmond Dene, Newcastle upon Tyne

With trees and ruins it can all get a bit Middle Earth in Jesmond Dene - good for the Hobbiton to Rivendell challenge then!
With trees and ruins it can all get a bit Middle Earth in Jesmond Dene – good for the Hobbiton to Rivendell challenge then!
Treebeard, is that you?
Treebeard, is that you?

Follow my Instagram for more pictures I take on my walks.

Tweaking my schedule for the best time to get the gym and writing and reading into an evening. Am trying getting the writing done first and then going to the the gym. it is open until 10pm after all. Will keep tweaking until I find the ideal.

3) Only 4/7 of one hour a day reading. Must do better on that. And get started on a new audiobook. Books read this week or currently reading below.

Read

wanted-a-gentleman

Currently reading

so-this-is-christmas

Also, listening to Enya again after a few months. Perfect writing music.

enya

Okay, bring on week three! Courage, mon braves.

Leave a Reply

